Rivers Cuomo details The Pinkerton Diaries and Alone III

Rivers Cuomo has finally announced a release date for his long-in-the works book The Pinkerton Diaries and corresponding music compilation Alone III. According to the singer’s website, both the book and the album will be released on December 12th. Pre-orders for two different bundle packages are ongoing via his website.

Cuomo describes The Pinkerton Diaries as “a collection of my journals, emails, letters, photos, and school papers — so you get an inside look as to exactly what I was thinking [when I wrote Pinkerton].” Comprised of material from 1994 to 1997, the book also includes lyric notebooks, music compositions, and studio notes from the Pinkerton sessions.

As for Alone III, which marks the third volume in Cuomo’s series of previously unreleased demos and outtakes, the 26-track compilation serves as “an essential component” to the diaries, with demos recorded during the years chronicled in the book. You can check out the tracklist below; a more extensive tracklist featuring liner notes is available at Cuomo’s website.

Alone III Tracklist:
01. I’m So Lonely
02. Getchoo
03. Lisa
04. Negativland
05. You Gave Your Love to Me Softly
06. When You’re Alone
07. Susanne
08. There Is No Other One
09. Let Me Wash at Your Sink
10. Waiting on You

Suite From the Black Hole
11. Oh No, This Is Not For Me
12. Tired of Sex
13. She’s Had a Girl
14. What Is This I Find?
15. Now I Finally See
16. Longtime Sunshine

Fulton Avenue Suite
17. I’m Lonely on a Saturday Night
18. Oh God I’m Hungry
19. I’m on Fire, You’re a Liar
20. The End of My String
21. I Can’t Break Your Heart Slow
22. Money Makes Me Happy
23. My Mind’s on You

24. Defeat on the Hill
25. Clarinet Waltz
26. A Glorious Moment


Follow Consequence