The Cure to release Bestival live album

In September, The Cure headlined the 2011 installment of Bestival, marking the return of keyboardist Roger O’Donnell with a ferocious 32-song set. According to the band’s website, that performance will now serve as the basis for a new live album, and the first ever release from the band to comprise an entire concert.

Due for release on December 6th via Fontana/PIAS America, the aptly The Cure: Bestival Live 2011 will be available digitally and as a 2-CD set. All proceeds from the album’s sale will benefit the Isle of Wight Youth Trust. Below, you can find the album’s setlist (via Slicing Up Eyeballs), along with a few HD videos from the Bestival performance.

Next up for The Cure are a series of performances in London, Los Angeles and New York City, where they’ll revisit their first three studio albums.

The Cure: Bestival Live 2011 Tracklist:
CD 1
01. Plainsong
02. Open
03. Fascination Street
04. A Night Like This
05. The End of the World
06. Lovesong
07. Just Like Heaven
08. The Only One
09. The Walk
10. Push
11. Friday I’m In Love
12. Inbetween Days
13. Play For Today
14. A Forest
15. Primary
16. Shake Dog Shake

CD 2
01. The Hungry Ghost
02. 100 Years
03. End
04. Disintegration
05. Lullaby
06. The Lovecats
07. The Caterpillar
08. Close to Me
09. Hot Hot Hot!!!
10. Let’s Go to Bed
11. Why Can’t I Be You?
12. Boys Don’t Cry
13. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
14. Grinding Halt
15. 10:15 Saturday Night
16. Killing An Arab


“Close to Me”:

“Boys Don’t Cry”:


Follow Consequence