Check Out: Memoryhouse – “The Kids Were Wrong”


memoryhouse Check Out: Memoryhouse   The Kids Were Wrong

As previously reported, Toronto dream-pop duo Memoryhouse revealed plans to release their debut full-length, The Slideshow Effect, on February 28th via Sub Pop. While we’ve already heard the track “The Kids Were Wrong” from a live setting, the band is now offering the album version as a free download. This version is a shimmery bit of indie-pop romanticism, hosting driving guitar work and an alluring vocal performance by Denise Nouvion. Download your own copy below in exchange for an email address.

The Slideshow Effect Tracklist:
01. Little Expressionless Animals
02. The Kids Were Wrong
03. All Our Wonder
04. Punctum
05. Heirloom
06. Bonfire
07. Pale Blue
08. Walk With Me
09. Kinds of Light
10. Old Haunts