Stream: Guided By Voices – Let’s Go Eat the Factory


gbv lets go eat the factory Stream: Guided By Voices   Let’s Go Eat the Factory

Guided By Voices’ 16th studio album, and first since 1996 to feature the band’s classic lineup, Let’s Go Eat the Factory, is out January 1st, 2012 via GBV Inc./Fire Records. Right now, you can stream the 21-track effort in full at

If you like what you hear, you won’t have to wait long before hearing more. GBV recently revealed that they’re at work on another album, Class Clown Spots A UFO, also due out sometime next year. Unfortunately, the new LP has forced the band to cancel their upcoming tour dates, including their appearances at the Primavera Sound and ATP “I’ll Be Your Mirror” festivals. Stay tuned for more details.

Let’s Go Eat The Factory Tracklist:
01. Laundry And Lasers
02. The Head
03. Doughnut For A Snowman
04. Spiderfighter
05. Hang Mr. Kite
06. God Loves Us
07. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
08. Who Invented The Sun
09. The Big Hat And Toy Show
10. Imperial Racehorsing
11. How I Met My Mother
12. Wave
13. My Europa
14. Chocolate Boy
15. The Things That Never Need
16. Either Nelson
17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18. Old Bones
19. Go Rolling Home
20. The Room Taking Shape
21. We Won’t Apologize For The Human Race