Check Out: Destroyer covers New Order


new order covers Check Out: Destroyer covers New Order

With their reunion in full swing, New Order are the latest recipients of a covers album curated by a UK music magazine. As Stereogum points out, the new issue of MOJO Magazine includes a covers compilation of the 1983 New Order classic Power, Corruption & Lies with tracks from Destroyer, Errors, The Golden Filter, Fujiya & Miyagi, S.C.U.M and many more. Check out Destroyer’s laconic take on the song “Leave Me Alone” and the tracklist to the comp below.

Power, Corruption & Lies Covered Tracklist:
01. The Golden Filter – “Age of Consent”
02. Tarwater – “We All Stand”
03. Errors – “The Village”
04. S.C.U.M. – “586?
05. Fujiya & Miyagi – “Your Silent Face”
06. Seekae – “Ultraviolence”
07. Walls – “Ecstasy”
08. Destroyer – “Leave Me Alone”
09. Biosphere – “Blue Monday”
10. Zombie Zombie – “The Beach”
11. Lonelady – “Cries & Whispers”
12. Anothers Blood – “Lonesome Tonight”
13. K-X-P – “Murder”