Screaming Females announce Ugly new album


screaming females ugly cos e1333125187983 Screaming Females announce Ugly new album

New Brunswick, New Jersey’s own Screaming Females will return on April 3rd with their Steve Albini-produced fifth LP, Ugly. Recorded in Chicago at Albini’s Electrical Audio studios, the end result spans 14 tracks and bills itself as the “perfect combination of raw energy and honed musicianship.”

As an early taste, check out a performance of the album opener and lead single, “It All Means Nothing”, from the band’s recent NPR Tiny Desk Concert. The 7″ single, backed by live version of the Castle Talk track “A New Kid” from a session recorded at WFMU, will be available exclusively during the band’s week-long run of record store performances in February.

Ugly is out April 3rd via Don Giovanni Records.

Ugly Tracklist:
01. It All Means Nothing
02. Rotten Apple
03. Extinction
04. Red Hand
05. 5 High
06. Expire
07. Crow’s Nest
08. Tell Me No
09. Leave It All Up to Me
10. Doom 84
11. Help Me
12. Something Ugly
13. Slow Birth
14. It’s Nice

Screaming Females 2012 Tour Dates:
02/11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (Don Giovanni Records showcase)
02/12 – New York, NY @ Generation Records
02/13 – Cambridge, MA @ Lorem Ipsum Books
02/14 – Northampton, MA @ Feeding Tube Records
02/15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Long In The Tooth Records
02/16 – Richmond, VA @ Steady Sounds
02/17 – Asheville, NC @ Harvest Records
02/18 – Nashville, TN @ Grimey’s
02/19 – Chicago, IL @ Permanent Records
03/13-18 – Austin, TX @ South by Southwest