The Decemberists announce first-ever live album


the decemberists live album The Decemberists announce first ever live album

And for their fourth release in The King Is Dead album cycle, The Decemberists will drop their first-ever live album on March 13th via Capitol Records. Entitled We All Raise Our Voices To The Air (Live Songs 04.11-08.11), the 20-track collection draws from 12 live performances from last summer. Included are songs from the band’s entire discography and several feature the addition of a horn section.

The set will be available as a double-disc CD, triple LP vinyl, or digitally. Check out the tracklist below, along with video of the band performing “Rise To Me” in Los Angeles last February.

The Decemberists’ three other releases from the last year — The King Is Dead LP, the Long Live The King EP, and the iTunes Session EP, are all available now.

We All Raise Our Voices To The Air (Live Songs 04.11-08.11) Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. The Infanta (5:15)
02. Calamity Song (3:57)
03. Rise To Me (4:55)
04. The Soldiering Life (3:58)
05. We Both Go Down Together (4:30)
06. The Bagman’s Gambit (8:05)
07. Down By The Water (3:59)
08. Leslie Ann Levine(4:15)
09. The Rake’s Song (3:34)
10. The Crane Wife 1, 2, and 3 (16:20)

Disc 2
01. Oceanside (3:15)
02. Billy Liar (6:33)
03. Grace Cathedral Hill (4:35)
04. All Arise! (4:30)
05. Rox In The Box (3:15)
06. June Hymn (4:20)
07. Dracula’s Daughter > O Valencia! (5:49)
08. This Is Why We Fight (4:35)
09. The Mariner’s Revenge Song (10:20)
10. I Was Meant For The Stage (10:00)

“Rise To Me” (Live):