Check Out: Daniel Rossen – “Silent Song”


rossensoloep Check Out: Daniel Rossen   Silent Song

Grizzly Bear multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Daniel Rossen will release his debut solo EP, Silent Hour/Golden Mile, on March 20th via Warp. We’ve already heard the hazy “Saint Nothing”, and now Rossen offers another sneak peak with ”Silent Song”. Despite its name, the track makes its share of grandiose noise, powered by a ragged acoustic guitar, a bit of lonesome-sounding slide, evocative vocals with a slight country tinge, and a healthy dose of pop appeal. Stream it now at

In case you missed it, check out a stream of “Saint Nothing” below, follwed by the EP tracklist.

Daniel Rossen – “Saint Nothing”:

Silent Hour/Golden Mile Tracklist:
01. Up On High
02. Silent Song
03. Return To Form
04. Saint Nothing
05. Golden Mile