Check Out: Sun Kil Moon – “Track Number 8”


sun kil moon among the leaves 608x542 Check Out: Sun Kil Moon   Track Number 8

Mark Kozelek is back with another preview of Sun Kil Moon’s upcoming fifth studio album, Among the Leaves. “Track Number 8”, which is actually the LP’s 11th track sequentially, features a romantic, folklorico-inspired guitar. Belying the dreamy instrumentation, the lyrics focus on the hardships of life as a vulnerable and emotionally available songwriter, with Kozelek referencing fallen comrades from Elliott Smith to Shannon Hoon. Stream it below (via Paste).

Among the Leaves is due out May 29th via Kozelek’s own Caldo Verde Records.

Among The Leaves Tracklist:
01. I Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life
02. Sunshine In Chicago
03. The Moderately Talented Yet Attractive Young Woman vs. The Exceptionally Talented Yet Not So Attractive Middle Aged Man
04. That Bird Has A Broken Wing
05. Elaine
06. The Winery
07. Young Love
08. Song For Richard Collopy
09. Among The Leaves
10. Red Poison
11. Track Number 8
12. Not Much Rhymes With Everything’s Awesome At All Times
13. King Fish
14. Lonely Mountain
15. UK Blues
16. UK Blues 2
17. Black Kite