Horse Feathers detail new album: Cynic’s New Year


sm horsefeatherscover Horse Feathers detail new album: Cynics New Year

Portland’s resident rustic folkies Horse Feathers will release their next album, Cynic’s New Year, on April 17th via Kill Rock Stars. For the 12-track effort, the band expanded its minimal string setup to 11 members playing instruments including drums, French horn, piano, bells, upright bass, and banjo, according to a release. Skyler Norwood (Blind Pilot, Talkdemonic) served as producer.

Check out the album’s tracklist below, followed by the video for “Belly of June” off the band’s last album, 2010’s Thistled Spring.

Cynic’s New Year Tracklist:
1. A Heart Arcane
2. Last Waltz
3. Pacific Bray
4. So Long
5. Where I’ll Be
6. Nearly Old Friends
7. Fit Against the Country
8. Better Company
9. Bird on a Leash
10. Fire to Fields
11. Elegy for Quitters
12. Summer for Capricorns