Video: M. Ward – “The First Time I Ran Away”


m ward the first time video Video: M. Ward   The First Time I Ran Away

As previously reported, M. Ward returns in April with A Wasteland Companion, his first solo album in three years. As an early taste, Pitchfork brings us an animated video for “The First Time I Ran Away”. Watch it below.

A Wasteland Companion is out April 10th via Merge. It features Zooey Deschanel, Mike Mogis, Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley, Giant Sand’s Howe Gelb, and PJ Harvey collaborator John Parish, among others.

A Wasteland Companion Tracklist:
01. Clean Slate (For Alex & El Goodo)
02. Primitive Girl
03. Me and My Shadow
04. Sweetheart
05. I Get Ideas
06. The First Time I Ran Away
07. A Wasteland Companion
08. Watch the Show
09. There’s a Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy