d’Eon announces new album: LP


 dEon announces new album: LP

Our last brush with Montreal’s d’Eon came in the form of Darkbloom, last year’s split EP with fellow Canuck, Grimes. Now, d’Eon is set to have a whole record to himself with the release of his new full-length, aptly titled LP.

Due out June 5th from Hippos in Tankes, LP spans 14 tracks and comes wrapped in some pretty incredible artwork (see above), as points out. Based on d’Eon’s impressive showing at last year’s M for Montreal, expect “dreamy synth-pop with funky R&B esque 80’s beats.”

To hold you over till June 5th, you can listen to d’Eon’s Music for Keyboards mixtape over at Stereogum. See the complete LP tracklist below, and stay tuned for more.

LP Tracklist:
01. Annunciation
02. Now You Do
03. Virgin Body
04. Transparency pt. II
05. My iPhone Tracks My Every Move
06. Signals Intelligence
07. Gabriel pt. I
08. Century By Century
09. Gabriel pt. II
10. I Don’t Want To Know
11. I Look Into The Internet
12. Chastisement
13. Transparency pt. IV
14. Al-Qiyamah

Leave a comment