Check Out: POP ETC – “Keep It For Your Own”


popetccc Check Out: POP ETC   Keep It For Your Own

The band formerly known as The Morning Benders, currently known as POP ETC, have released the lead single off their self-titled full-length debut (er, re-debut? Third-ish album?). “Keep It For Your Own” is available for purchase on iTunes, but you can hear the first minute and 43 seconds via the album trailer below. While the track is more evidence of the trio adopting a more synth-led sound with their new moniker, it’s also sonically closer to who they used to be than the nerdy R&B of “Live It Up”.

POP ETC’s self-produced, self-titled LP is due June 12th via Rough Trade. Check out the complete tracklist below.

Pop Etc Tracklist:
01. New Life
02. Back to Your Heart
03. Halfway to Heaven
04. Keep It For Your Own
05. Live It Up
06. Everything Is Gone
07. R.Y.B.
08. Why’d You Do It Honey
09. I wanna Be Your man
10. C-O-M-M-U-N-I-C-a-T-E
11. Yoyo