Redd Kross announces new album: Researching the Blues

California rock band Redd Kross will return on August 7th with their first album in 15 years, Researching the Blues. The 10-track effort was written by founding member Jeff McDonald and was produced and mixed by bandmate/brother, Steven, who you may also know from OFF!. The album will be released by the band’s new imprint, Merge Records.

Check out the album’s tracklist below, followed by the video for “Jimmy’s Fantasy” from 1993’s Phaseshifter.

Researching the Blues Tracklist:
01. Researching the Blues
02. Stay Away From Downtown
03. UglierR
04. Dracula’s Daughters
05. Meet Frankenstein
06. One of the Good Ones
07. The Nu Temptations
08. Choose to Play
09. Winter Blues
10. Hazel Eyes


Follow Consequence