Taken by Trees announce new album: Other Worlds

Swedish indie folk singer Victoria Bergsman has announced a new album under her main creative outlet, Taken by Trees. Other Worlds will be released on October 2nd via Secte.

Inspired by her recent trip to Hawaii, the former lead vocalist of the Concretes teamed up with producer Henning Furst (The Tough Alliance) “to create something that felt light, cool & laid back… that reflects the natural beauty of the Hawaiian Islands,” according to publicity. Below, check out the tracklist and watch the album trailer, which includes a clip of forthcoming album track “Only You” (via Gorilla vs. Bear).

In addition, Taken by Trees have announced upcoming appearances at Gorilla vs. Bear Festival in July and Noise Pop’s Noisette in August. Stay tuned for more information on further tour dates and listens off the album.

Other Worlds Tracklist:
01. Horizon
02. Highest High
03. Dreams
04. In Other Words
05. Not Like Any Other
06. Pacific Blue
07. Only You
08. Large
09. Indigo Dub
10. I Want You
11. Your Place Or Mine
12. Dreams (Coconut Cut)


Follow Consequence