New Music + Video: Julia Holter and Nite Jewel – “What We See”


hotlerdublabnitejewel New Music + Video: Julia Holter and Nite Jewel   What We See

Arts collective Dublab has announced Light From Los Angeles, a 15-track compilation featuring a number of local musicians, including ambient singer-songwriter Julia Holter and electro crooner Ramona Gonzalez (aka Nite Jewel), who collaborated together on a track called “What We See”.

While the gentle cymbals and wavey synths are almost too delicate, the track’s main attraction is the gorgeous harmonies and interplay between Holter and Gonzalez. Mirroring that sentiment, the accompanying video (each album track will feature a video shot with Digital Harinezumi cameras) sees the two walking through a meadow interspersed with extreme close-ups of flowers and rain drops. Watch it below.

Light From Los Angeles is due out some time in October, and also features music from Yuk, ESP, Dntel, Sun Araw, Lucky Dragons, and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

Dublab Presents: Light From Los Angeles Tracklist:
01. Carlos Nino and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson – Mezame
02. Yuk. and Teebs – Estara
03. Suzanne Kraft and Brogan Bentley – Coasts
04. Farmer Dave Scher – Beautiful Venice Day
05. ESP – 627
06. Dntel – Breakwater
07. Nite Jewel and Julia Holter – What We See
08. Ras G – Bus Ride
09. Butchy Fuego – Giant Slice
10. Onkyovision – Eye Light
11. Sun Araw – Evening Meditations
12. Languis – In Search of Summer
13. Lucky Dragons – KCRW Supporters
14. Sweatson Klank – All This Time
15. The Long Lost – Your Own Backyard