Update: Scott Walker’s new album Bish Bosch arrives in December


scott walker bish bosch Update: Scott Walkers new album Bish Bosch arrives in December

The title and release date for Scott Walker’s new studio album has been revealed on, as Pitchfork points out. The celebrated songwriter’s first solo album in five years is titled Bish Bosch and will be released in the UK on December 3rd by 4AD. (A U.S. release is presumably set for the following day.)

Update: 4AD confirms the the album’s title and December 3rd/4th release, plus reveals the artwork (see above), tracklist (see below), and details of the recording process. Walker began recording the album in 2009 while scoring the ROH 2’s Duet For One Voice ballet. He was accompanied in the studio by producer Peter Walsh and a core of musicians that included Ian Thomas (drums), Hugh Burns (guitar), James Stevenson (guitar), Alasdair Malloy (percussion), and John Giblin (bass).


Musical director Mark Warman also played a prominent role, both as conductor and keyboardist, while guests include trumpeter Guy Barker and pedal steel guitarist BJ Cole, who worked on three of Scott’s mid-seventies LPs. For tracks ‘SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)’, ‘Dimple’ and ‘Corps de Blah’, Scott drafted in an orchestra, recording them in The Hall at Air Studios last November. For the cover art, Scott worked closely with painter Ben Farquharson and designer Philip Laslett.

A comprehensive guide on what to expect from the album can be found at

Bish Bosch Tracklist:
01. ‘See You Don’t Bump His Head’
02. Corps De Blah
03. Phrasing
04. SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
05. Epizootics!
06. Dimple
07. Tar
08. Pilgrim
09. The Day The “Conducator” Died