Björk announces remix album: bastards


bjork remix album e1349713353282 Björk announces remix album: bastards

Over the last year, Björk has released remixes of tracks from her latest LP Biophilia, calling on the likes of superstar producers Hudson Mohawke and Matthew Herbert, Arab musician Omar Souleyman, and even Death Grips. On November 19th, she’ll compile these remixes on a new compilation, awesomely titled bastards.

Explains Björk:

“The core of the mixes took Biophilia somewhere else while still keeping its character… I spent some time editing together not necessarily the best ones but the ones that made the strongest whole.”

The compilation will be available on vinyl, CD, and as a digital download via One Little Indian. That’s the cover art up top. Below, you’ll find Death Grips’ remix of “Sacrifice” plus the full tracklist.

bastards Tracklist:
01. Crystalline (Omar Souleyman Remix)
02. Virus (Hudson Mohawke “Peaches and Guacamol” Rework)
03. Sacrifice (Death Grips Remix)
04. Sacrifice (Matthew Herbert’s Pins and Needles Mix) (edit)
05. Mutual Core (These New Puritans Remix) [ft. Soloman Is. Song]
06. Hollow (16-bit Remix)
07. Mutual Core (Matthew Herbert’s “Teutonic Plates” Mix).
08. Thunderbolt (Death Grips Remix)
09. Dark Matter (Alva Noto Remodel)
10 Thunderbolt (Omar Souleyman Remix)
11. Solstice (Current Value Remix)
12. Moon (The Slips Remix)
13. Crystalline (Matthew Herbert Remix)