Audiography: Episode 065: “Jakob Dylan (of The Wallflowers)”

On this edition of Audiography we have the latest news and reviews of Sufjan Stevens’ latest collection of Christmas melodies, Bad Brains’ Into the Future (featuring the band’s original lineup), as well as the newest hard hitting batch of melancholy from Deftones. We also feature an interview between Consequence of Sound’s Len Comaratta and Jakob Dylan, frontman of The Wallflowers.

The two discuss Glad All Over, the band’s first album since 2005’s Rebel, Sweetheart, working with The Clash’s Mick Jones on the skiffle-flavored first single, “Reboot the Mission”, being an Americana-leaning band 20 years before hipsters caught on, and working with producers Rick Rubin and T-Bone Burnett.

Featured Music
01. Sufjan Stevens – “Silent Night” (excerpt), “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” (excerpt)
02. Bad Brains – “Into the Future” (excerpt), “Youth of Today” (excerpt)
03. Deftones – “Romantic Dreams” (excerpt), “Entombed” (excerpt)
04. The Wallflowers – “Misfits and Lovers” (Glad All Over)
05. The Wallflowers – “Reboot the Mission” (Glad All Over)
06. The Wallflowers – “One Headlight” (Bringing Down the Horse)
07. Jakob Dylan – “We Don’t Live Here Anymore” (Women+Country)

Audiography: Episode 065: “Jakob Dylan (of The Wallflowers)”
Written and produced by Len Comaratta, Alex Young, Michael Roffman, Jeremy D. Larson, Chris Bosman, Adam Kivel, Ryan Bray, Bryant Kitching, Jon Hadusek, and Nick Freed.


Are you enjoying Audiography? Subscribe to the Podcast via iTunes!


Follow Consequence