Lady Lamb the Beekeeper announces debut album: Ripley Pine

After spending the last two years releasing a series of exceptional bedroom demos, New York songwriter Aly Spaltro, aka Lady Lamb the Beekeeper, is finally ready to release her debut album. Ripley Pine spans 12 tracks and will hit stores on February 19th via Ba Da Bing Records.

Leading the way is the track titled “Rooftop”, which epitomizes Spaltro’s ridiculous guitar chops and musical quirkiness. Listen to it below (via BrooklynVegan).

Ripely Pine Tracklist:
01. Hair to the Ferris Wheel
02. Aubergine
03. Florence Berlin
04. Bird Balloons
05. Regarding Ascending The Stairs
06. You Are The Apple
07. Mezzanine
08. Little Brother
09. Crane Your Neck
10. Rootop
11. The Nothing Part II
12. Taxidermist Taxidermist


Follow Consequence