Matthew Herbert to reissue Bodily Functions


matthew herbert bodily functions Matthew Herbert to reissue Bodily Functions

British experimental electronic producer Matthew Herbert will reissue his landmark 2001 effort, Bodily Functions, on December 17th through his own imprint, Accidential Record. The two-disc set will bundle a bevy of remixes by an all-star cast, which includes Perry Farrell, Jamie Lidell, Matmos, Plaid, Recloose, and more. Also on board is a limited edition remix 12″ that packs in even more remixes from DJ Koze, Mr. Oizo, and Dave Aju. Consult the full tracklist below, following a stream of Dave Aju’s remix of “Foreign Bodies”.

In related news, Herbert recently appeared on Björk’s remix album, bastards, and has also announced plans to release a retrospective box set come March 4th. Titled Herbert Complete, the aural scrapbook will contain a chunk of rare and unreleased material from 1996-2006. So, yeah, look for that.

Bodily Functions  Tracklist:
CD 1:
01. You’re Unknown to Me
02. It’s Only
03. Foreign Bodies
04. Suddenly
05. I Know
06. Leave Me Now
07. The Last Beat
08. You Saw It All
09. On Reflection
10. About This Time Each Day
11. Addiction
12. I Miss You
13. It’s Only a Reprise
14. The Audience

CD 2:
01. Back to the Start (Mr. Oizo ‘Non’ Mix)
02. You Saw It All (DJ Koze Mix)
03. The Audience Vs Jamie Lidell and the Famous Szizlas
04. Foreign Bodies (Plaid Mix)
05. Leave Me Now (Recloose Mix)
06. Foreign Bodies (Dave Aju Mix)
07. Back to the Start (Herbert)
08. Suddenly (Phil Parnell’s Pianissimo Play Through)
09. Addiction (Nobukazu Takemura Mix)
10. Leave Me Now (Richard Devine Mix)
11. The Audience (Matmos Shifted My Tongue)
12. Addiction (Perry Farrell Version)
13. It’s Only (DJ Koze Mix)

A1. You Saw It All [DJ Koze Mix]
A2. Foreign Bodies [Dave Aju Mix]
B1. Back to the Start
B2. Back to the Start [Mr. Oizo ‘Non’ Mix]