New Music: Hollerado – “Pick Me Up”


holleradopickmeupcover New Music: Hollerado   Pick Me Up

Canadian power-pop act Hollerado have released “Pick Me Up”, the lead single from their forthcoming sophomore record, White Paint. While the jam isn’t too far removed from their 2009 debut Record in a Bag, the addition of female backing vocals, the fuzzy slide guitar, and waves of pounding percussion demonstrate the quartet’s gaining confidence in trying new things aurally. Stream it below.

White Paint is due out February 12th, 2013 via the band’s own Royal Mountain Records.

White Paint Tracklist:
01. Wonder, Velocity, Charlie and Me
02. Don’t Think
03. Thanks for the Venom
04. Desire 126
05. Too Much to Handle
06. Lonesome George
07. So It Goes
08. I Want My Medicine
09. Pure Emotion
10. Fresno Chunk (Digging with You)
11. Pick Me Up