New Music: Scott Walker – “Epizootics!” and “See You Don’t Bump His Head”


scott walker bish bosch New Music: Scott Walker   Epizootics!” and “See You Don’t Bump His Head

As previously reported, celebrated songwriter Scott Walker returns on December 4th with his first album in five years, Bish Bosch. We’ve already sampled much of the album thanks to an in-studio teaser trailer, and now Stereogum points us to Spotify streams of two songs, “Epizootics!” and “See You Don’t Bump His Head”. If you’re a member of Spotify, then take a listen. If you’re not, then you should pre-order the album here and start counting down the days.

For the album, Walker was accompanied in the studio by producer Peter Walsh and a core of musicians that included Ian Thomas (drums), Hugh Burns (guitar), James Stevenson (guitar), Alasdair Malloy (percussion), and John Giblin (bass). Detailed specifics on the record’s collaborators and each of the nine tracks can be found at

Bish Bosch Tracklist:
01. ‘See You Don’t Bump His Head’
02. Corps De Blah
03. Phrasing
04. SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
05. Epizootics!
06. Dimple
07. Tar
08. Pilgrim
09. The Day The “Conducator” Died