Coachella 2013 lineup revealed

Coachella’s 2013 lineup is finally here: Blur, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Phoenix, and The Stones Roses top this year’s bill, appearing alongside Wu-Tang Clan, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, The Postal Service, Passion Pit, The xx, Sigur Rós, Vampire Weekend, How to Destroy Angels, New Order, Lou Reed, Modest Mouse, Grinderman, Of Monsters and Men, and Bassnectar.

Other notables include Descendents, Moby, Janelle Monáe, Hot Chip, Beach House, Grizzly Bear, Bat For Lashes, James Blake, Spiritualized, Franz Ferdinand, Tame Impala, Local Natives, Alt-J, Yeasayer, Grimes, Band of Horses, Puscifer, Portugal. the Man, Johnny Marr, Major Lazer, TNGHT, Pusha T, Earl Sweatshirt, Danny Brown, Purity Ring, Kurt Vile, Father John Misty, Cloud Nothings, Jessie Ware, Youth Lagoon, Action Bronson, El-P, Foals, Dinosaur Jr., Divine Fits, and Thee Oh Sees.

Also playing are The Lumineers, Skrillex and Boys Noize’s side-project Dog Blood, The Gaslight Anthem, Social Distortion, Metric, The Faint, Jurassic 5, Dead Can Dance, Dropkick Murphys, Rodriguez, Violent Femmes, 2 Chainz, Richie Hawtin, Infected Mushroom, Simian Mobile Disco, Aesop Rock, Stars, Wild Nothing, Tanlines, Trash Talk, Smith Westerns, Ghost, DIIV, Reginwolf, and OMD. Check out the day by the day breakdown via the lineup poster below.

The festival takes place over two weekends, April 12th-14th and 19th-21st, at Empire Polo Grounds in Indio, California.


Follow Consequence