Download: FILTER’s Descendents tribute album


milo compilation cover bands 590x588 Download: FILTERs Descendents tribute album

As previously reported, FILTER magazine has curated a Descendents covers album in honor of frontman Milo Aukerman’s 50th birthday. We’ve already heard FIDLAR’s take on “Suburban Home”, and now the rest of the 13-track effort is available for free download. Other contributors include Mike Watt (“Kabuiki Girl”), The Henry Clay People (“Clean Sheets”), Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell (“Hope”), and YACHT (“All”).

FILTER Presents: Songs of The Descendents Tracklist:
01. FIDLAR (featuring Brian Rodriguez) – “Suburban Home”
02. Mike Watt + The Secondmissingmen – “Kabuki Girl”
03. The Henry Clay People – “Clean Sheets”
04. The Bronx – “Catalina”
05. Edsel – “Good Good Things”
06. Good Riddance – “Sour Grapes”
07. Tijuana Panthers – “Can’t Go Back”
08. Milo Greene – “Parents”
09. TEEN – “Ride the Wild”
10. Bobby Birdman – “I Don’t Want To Grow Up”
11. Thrillionaire – “Myage”
12. Ben Bridwell of Band of Horses – “Hope”
13. YACHT – “All”