Boards of Canada to release new album Tomorrow’s Harvest in June


Boards of Canada Tomorrow's Harvest

It’s official: Boards of Canada will return on June 11th with a new album entitled Tomorrow’s Harvest. It marks the group’s first release since The Campfire Headphase in 2005.

The details were revealed on the band’s new website Upon inputting the completed 36-digit sequence as the password (699742628315717228936557813386519225), a video appears revealing the album’s title, release date, its 17 tracks, and its artwork that you see above.

Pre-orders are now ongoing through Bleep and Amazon.

The news follows a cryptic marketing campaign, which began with a surprise Record Store Day release, leading to an Internet scavenger hunt in search of numbers filling the mysterious 36-digit sequence. Numbers were revealed on the radio, in the source code of a message board banner, and even in a commercial aired on Cartoon Network.

Tomorrow’s Harvest Tracklist:
01. Gemini
02. Reach For The Dead
03. White Cyclosa
04. Jacquard Causeway
05. Telepath
06. Cold Earth
07. Transmisiones Ferox
08. Sick Times
09. Collapse
10. Palace Posy
11. Split Your Infinities
12. Uritual
13. Nothing Is Real
14. Sundown
15. New Seeds
16. Come To Dust
17. Semena Mertvykh