Liam Gallagher’s Beady Eye announces new album, BE


beady eye be

A few weeks back, Liam Gallagher released the comeback single from his post-Oasis outfit, Beady Eye, in the form of “Flick Of The Finger”. Now, as Exclaim points out, Gallagher has announced details of the band’s sophomore album: BE will hit stores in June through Columbia Records and is being produced by TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek. That’s the slightly NSFW album artwork up above, and the 11-song tracklist is posted below. Fun fact: The cover was shot by Harry Peccinotti, who is best known for the risque Pirelli calendars of the late ’60s.

Asked to describe the new album’s content, Gallagher said, “It’s rock ‘n’ roll but it’s fired out into space. If you’re into drugs you’ll like it. It’s pretty druggy.” Maybe then it’d behoove him to hold a listening session in Colorado and/or Washington.

BE Tracklist:
01. Flick of the Finger
02. Soul Love
03. Face the Crowd
04. Second Bite of the Apple
05. Soon Come Tomorrow
06. Iz Rite
07. I’m Just Saying
08. Don’t Bother Me
09. Shine a Light
10. Ballroom Figured
11. Start Anew
12. Dreaming of Some Space (Bonus track)
13. The World’s Not Set in Stone (Bonus track)
14. Back After The Break (Bonus track)
15. Off at The Next Exit (Bonus track)