Summerfest 2013 lineup revealed

summerfest 2011 lineup


Summerfest has revealed the lineup for its 2013 installment. Self-described as “The World’s Largest Music Festival,” the Milwaukee-based event spans 11 days (June 26-30 & July 2-7), and features over 700 bands performing across 11 stages on the Summerfest grounds.

The lineup includes Yeah Yeah Yeahs, MGMT, Empire of the Sun, Diplo, Yeasayer, Pretty Lights, Dispatch, Imagine Dragons, Dropkick Murphys, Atmosphere, Silversun Pickups, Grouplove, Billy Idol, Bad Religion, Social Distortion, The Airborne Toxic Event, Cake, Dr. John, Alice Cooper, LL Cool J, The Features, and Atlas Genius.

Advanced sale general admission tickets are now available via the festival’s website.

Additionally, Summerfest stages separately ticketed headlining performances at the Marcus Ampitheater. This year’s lineup offerings include Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Rush, The Avett Brothers and Violet Femmes with special guest Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and The Eagles.


Follow Consequence