Listen to Mikal Cronin’s scruffy “Better Man”, from Adult Swim’s Garage Swim compilation


adultswim Listen to Mikal Cronins scruffy Better Man, from Adult Swims Garage Swim compilation

Mikal Cronin keeps things scruffy for his latest cut, “Better Man”. Over horns, vaulting guitars, and climaxing percussion, the Bay Area maestro taps into his inner Win Butler and succumbs to the waves of epic rock ‘n’ roll. Stream it now.

The track is just one of 15 unreleased anthems that comprise Adult Swim’s forthcoming compilation, Garage Swim, available as a free download on May 6th via William Street Records. Other artists include Thee Oh Sees (“Devil Again”), JEFF the Brotherhood, Black Lips, King Tuff, Weekend, and many more.

In related news, Cronin’s sophomore album, MCII, is currently streaming at NPR. The album hits stores May 7th via Merge. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Garage Swim Tracklist:
01. Bass Drum of Death – “Dregs”
02. Apache Dropout - “Constant Plaything”
03. Thee Oh Sees - “Devil Again”
04. King Tuff - “She’s on Fire”
05. JEFF the Brotherhood - ”Melting Place”
06. Black Lips - “Cruising”
07. King Khan and the Gris Gris - “Discreate Disguise”
08. Mikal Cronin - “Better Man”
09. Mind Spiders - “They Lie”
10. Cheap Time - “Kill the Light”
11. King Louie’s Missing Monuments - ”Covered in Ice”
12. OBN IIIs - “A Good Lover”
13. The Gories - “On the Run”
14. King Khan - “Strange Ways”
15.Weekend - ”Teal Kia”