No Age to release new album An Object in August


no age 2013

Los Angeles noise rock duo No Age are finally ready to follow up their 2010 Top Star-earning LP, Everything In Between. According to Pitchfork, the band will release their third album, An Object, on August 20th through Sub Pop.

The duo of Dean Spunt and Randy Randall recorded the album at Gaucho’s Electronics in Los Angeles alongside frequent collaborator Facundo Bermudez. A total of 11 tracks are included, with titles like “C’mon Stimmung” and “Commerce, Comment, Commence”.

The album includes artwork created by the band and designer Brian Roettinger. As an issued press release explains: “The band has performed, recorded, produced, and prepared and assembled the entirety of the physical packaging of An Object, including jackets, inserts, and labels, taking on the roll of manufacturer, artist, and musician until the roles trip on themselves and individual parts lose their distinct meanings, demanding to be considered as a whole.”

An Object Tracklist:
01. No Ground
02. I won’t Be Your Generator
03. C’mon Stimmung
04. Defector/ed
05. An Impression
06. Lock Box
07. Running From A-Go-Go
08. My Hands, Birch and Steel
09. Circling With Dizzy
10. A Ceiling Dreams of a Floor
11. Commerce, Comment, Commence

Leave a comment