ODB and Eazy-E’s holograms to headline Rock the Bells 2013


    Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 4.12.05 PM

    This year’s Rock The Bells music festival marks its 10th anniversary with a huge lineup, including “virtual performances” by two deceased artists, Ol’ Dirty Bastard from the Wu-Tang Clan and Eazy-E, who will be performing with the ongoing reunion of Bone Thugs N Harmony.

    The MC Supernatural actually freestyled the all-star lineup during an announcement party earlier this evening. In full, here’s what the lineup looks like:

    rock the bells 2013 lineup

    Big K.R.I.T., Black Hippy (Ab-Soul, Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, and Schoolboy Q), Bodega Bamz, Bone Thugs N Harmony, Brother Ali, Chase and Status, Common, Curren$y, Danny Brown, Dilated Peoples, Dizzy Wright, Dom Kennedy, E-40 and Too Short, Earl Sweatshirt, Flatbush Zombies, Hit-Boy, Hopsin, Immortal Technique, Jhene Aiko, Juicy J, Jurassic 5, Kid Cudi, Lecrae, Mimosa, Prof, Rakim, Snow Tha Product, Supernatural, Tech N9ne, Talib Kweli, Tyler the Creator, Wu-Tang Clan.

    According to the pre-show announcement, there are at least “fifteen more artists announced before the show,” some being announced on June 24th in New York City.

    Cherry Jones, mother of ODB (born Russel Tyrone Jones), presided over the lineup announcement and offered her blessing to the festival.

    The Rock the Bells tour will take place at four dates in the fall, listed below:

    Rock The Bells 2013 Tour Dates:
    09/07-09  -  San Bernadino, CA @ San Manuel Amphitheater
    09/14-15  - Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheater
    09/28-29 – Washington, DC @ RFK Festival Grounds
    10/04-05 –  Rutherford, NJ @ Meadowlands Racetrack


Latest Stories