Arctic Monkeys announce new album, AM, due out in September


arctic monkeys 2013

Arctic Monkeys have announced the release of their fifth studio album. Simply titled AM, the album will be released on September 10th through Domino Records.

The 12-track effort was produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording in Los Angeles and Rancho De La Luna in Joshua Tree. Guest contributors include Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello), and Bill Ryder-Jones (The Coral). What’s more, the words of poet John Cooper Clarke are featured on the track “I Wanna Be Yours”.

Check out the video for the album’s lead single, “Do I Wanna Know?”, below.

AM Tracklist:
01. Do I Wanna Know?
02. R U Mine?
03. One For The Road
04. Arabella
05. I Want It All
06. No. 1 Party Anthem
07. Mad Sounds
08. Fireside
09. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours