Zola Jesus reworks material for new album, Versions


Zola Jesus - Versions

Zola Jesus will return with Versions on August 20th via Sacred Bones. Her first release since the excellent 2011 LP Conatus, the 10-track effort is a collection of reworked Zola Jesus originals whose arrangements were created by industrial producer JG Thirlwell, aka Foetus.

Zola Jesus and Foetus, along with the Mivos Quartet, first debuted these new arrangements last year during a performance at New York’s Guggenheim Museum.

The artist commented on the album, saying:

Versions is about the bone of the music; taking approximations from past records and turning them inside out. With all framework exposed, the songs are given a new medium in which to evolve and bloom into their own tiny worlds.”

Consult the tracklist below.

Versions Tracklist:
01. Avalance (Slow)
02. Fall Back
03. Hikikomori
04. In Your Nature
05. Seekir
06. Sea Talk
07. Night
08. Run Me Out
09. Collapse
10. Avalanche [Bonus]