Four Tet announces new album, Beautiful Rewind

Four Tet Beautiful Rewind

Kieran Hebden, a.k.a. Four Tet, has announced the release of a new studio album, Beautiful Rewind, which marks his first full-length effort of original material since 2010’s There Is Love in You.

As he explained on Twitter, “no pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute rick rubin.” Rather, the album will be “LP, CD, and internet versions” through his own imprint, TEXT Records. A release date is forthcoming.

In related news, Hebden also serves as the producer of Omar Souleyman’s new album, Wenu Wenu, due out October 22nd through Ribbon Music.

Beautiful Rewind Tracklist:
01. Gong
02. Parallel jalebi
03. Our navigation
04. Ba teaches yoga
05. Kool FM
06. Crush
07. Buchla
08. Aerial
09. Ever never
10. Unicorn
11. Your body feels


Follow Consequence