Listen to Four Tet’s new single, “Kool FM”


Four Tet Beautiful Rewind

As previously reported, Kieran Hebden (a.k.a. Four Tet) will release Beautiful Rewind, his first album of original material since 2010, later this year. Last night, Hebden premiered a new single entitled “Kool FM” on Radio 1 and Rinse FM. Moving away from his recent work with atmospherics, Hebden spins together incongruent samples (turntable scratches, spurts of bass, random vocal bits) for an experimental take on a grimy club banger. Listen in below (via Line of Best Fit).

Beautiful Rewind Tracklist:
01. Gong
02. Parallel jalebi
03. Our navigation
04. Ba teaches yoga
05. Kool FM
06. Crush
07. Buchla
08. Aerial
09. Ever never
10. Unicorn
11. Your body feels