Listen to Holograms’ driving new single, “Meditations”


hologramsnewcover Listen to Holograms driving new single, Meditations

CoSigned Swedish proto-punk outfit Holograms have released “Meditations”, the second single off their forthcoming sophomore LP, Forever. While lead single “Flesh and Bone” saw them forging ahead into artsier, more experimental territory, the band delves back into their baser punk roots with this latest number. They’ve stripped away the shimmery synth and post-punk undertones, leaving only a deluge of pounding drums, scorching guitars, and angst-ridden vocals that play out like a more inspired and forceful version of practically any cut from their excellent self-titled debut.

Forever is due out September 3rd via Captured Tracks.

Forever Tracklist:
01. A Sacred State
02. Flesh & Bone
03. Meditations
04. Ättestupa
05. Luminous
06. Rush
07. Wolves
08. Laughter Breaks The Silence
09. A Blaze On The Hillside
10. Lay Us Down