Listen to Kyson’s ache-filled new single, “Missing You”



    On “Missing You”, rising Adelaide-born, Berlin-based producer Jian Kellet Liew, AKA Kyson, uses a patchwork of tiny, textured glitches to create an absorbing and sonic reverie. Various hums, howls, and clacks blossom and rise through the track’s smoky, ache-filled atmosphere, only to quickly retreat and disappear — much like the ebb and flow of an erratic or lost love. The sound of longing comes in different shapes, sizes, and colors (as we’ve seen with likeminded ambient artist James Blake) and here, Kyson reveals his wide-ranging collection.

    “Missing You” is the first track off Kyson’s debut album, The Water’s Way, due out September 24th via Friends of Friends.

    The Water’s Way Tracklist:
    01. We’ve Been Inside For Too Long
    02. Missing Things
    03. No Such Thing As Me
    04. She Said to me Quietly
    05. Ran Away
    06. How Long
    07. Moments in the Background
    08. My Mother’s Eyes
    09. Ceremonies
    10. Shadows Cross

    01. Sunnyvale
    02. Gazes
    03. I’ve got you

Latest Stories