OFF! announce first-ever live album, Live at 9:30 Club



On August 6th, punk super group OFF! will release their first-ever live album through Outer Battery Records. Live at 9:30 Club captures the band’s 20-song set at the iconic D.C. nightclub from June 25th, 2012. It was recorded by Justin Pizzoferrato (Dinosaur Jr., Chelsea Light Moving).

The vinyl-only LP will feature exclusive artwork by Raymond Pettibon, designer of Black Flag’s iconic logo and brother to that band’s Greg Ginn. While that cover won’t be unveiled till the album’s release date, you can check out an extra savage version of “Black Thoughts,” off 2010’s First Four EPs, right now over at

Live at 9:30 Club is limited to just 1,000 copies, and will be pressed on four different colors (red, white, blue, and yellow). Pre-orders are ongoing.

Live at 9:30 Club Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Black Thoughts
03. Darkness
04. I Don’t Belong
05. Poison City
06. Now I’m Pissed
07. Rant 1
08. Jeffrey Lee Pierce
09. Killing Away
10. Full of Shit
11. Sexy Capitalists
12. Fuck People
13. Rant 2
14. Blast
15. Broken
16. Crawl
17. Rat Trap
18. Rant 3
19. Panic Attack
20. Upside Down

Photo courtesy of Meghan Brosnan

Leave a comment