Janelle Monáe’s The Electric Lady tracklist, artwork revealed


janelle monae electric lady

The release of Janelle Monáe’s The Electric Lady is just a month away, and today the album’s tracklist and artwork were revealed.

The album spans 19 tracks and, as reported, includes appearances from Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange Knowles, Miguel, and Esperanza Spalding.

Update: As Pitchfork reports, a two-disc deluxe edition will be available exclusively at Target. It includes four bonus tracks, including a collaboration with Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green, along with alternate artwork.

The Electric Lady arrives officially September 10th via Bad Boy/Wondaland/Atlantic. Below, watch the video for “Dance Apocalyptic”.

The Electric Lady Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Suite IV Electric Overture
02. Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince)
03. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
04. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
05. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
07. We Were Rock & Roll
08. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience
20. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu) (Wondamix) (Bonus)
21. Electric Lady (feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green) (Dungeon-Wondamix) (Bonus)
22. HYTB (Bonus)
23. I Want You Back (Bonus)

Target cover:

The Electric Lady Deluxe Album Cover