Listen to Holy Ghost!'s new single "Okay"


holy ghost 2013

New York disco duo Holy Ghost! return today with “Okay”, the latest single from their new album, Dynamics, due out September 10th via DFA Records. Building on the saccharine vibes of “Dumb Disco Ideas” and non-album track “Teenagers in Heat” produced by James Murphy, this latest number utilizes twitchy drum machines and the mechanical hum of synth to forge an infectious bit of vintage electro-pop, like a joyfully cheesy outtake from Harold Faltermeyer’s back catalog. Listen in below.

“‘Okay’ is about being in a situation – in this case a relationship – that feels like a B-Movie,” member Alex Frankel told Rolling Stone. “You know you should turn it off but you just . . .can’t.”

Pre-orders for Dynamics are ongoing.

Dynamics Tracklist:
01. Okay
02. Dumb Disco Ideas
03. Changing of the Guard
04. Dance a Little Closer
05. It Must Be the Weather
06. 1 for Edgar
07. I Wanna Be Your Hand
08. Bridge and Tunnel
09. Don’t Look Down
10. In the Red
11. Cheap Shots