Listen to King Krule’s new trip-hop single, “Neptune Estate”


kingkrule Listen to King Krules new trip hop single, Neptune Estate

London neo-soul singer Archy Marshall, a.k.a. King Krule, has unveiled “Neptune Estate”, the second single off his debut LP, 6 Feet Beneath the Moon, due out August 24th via True Panther/XL Recordings. Making the sullen “Easy Easy” sound practicably upbeat, this latest track takes the direction of hazy trip-hop, with Marshall’s vocals layered between the clatter of piano and the uneven throbbing of drums. While the 18-year-old’s pitchy harmonies have always had genuine emotionality, the extra emphasis on distorting or hiding them only enhances their alluring nature. Watch an accompanying visualizer below.

Pre-orders for 6 Feet Beneath the Moon are ongoing.

6 Feet Beneath the Moon Tracklist:
01. Easy Easy
02. Border Line
03. Has This Hit?
04. Foreign 2
05. Ceiling
06. Baby Blue
07. Cementality
08. A Lizard State
09. Will I Come
10. Ocean Bed
11. Neptune Estate
12. The Krockadile
13. Out Getting Ribs
14. Bathed in Grey