Man Man's new single "End Boss" is perfect video game music


man man

Eccentric Philly-based rockers Man Man have unveiled “End Boss”, the second single from their Mike Mogis-produced fifth album, On Oni Pond, due out September 10th via ANTI-. With its big, hollowed-sounding drums, plentiful saxophone, and cartoonish xylophone, the track could have easily soundtracked some late ’90s Sonic the Hedgehog remake (Barry the Mongoose, anyone?). But as they did with “Head On”, Honus Honus and Pow Pow manage to deliver surprisingly deep, albeit cryptic insight amid the carefree soundscape (“If you won’t reinvent yourself/ You can circumvent yourself”).

Listen to it now at the band’s Facebook page in exchange for a Like.

On Oni Pond Tracklist:
01. Oni Swan
02. Pink Wonton
03. End Boss
04. Head On
05. King Shiv
06. Loot My Body
07. Deep Cover
08. Pyramids
09. Sparks
10. Paul’s Grotesque
11. Fangs
12. Curtains
13. Born Tight