Matthew E. White announces Big Inner: Outer Face Edition, streams "Hot Hot Hot"



CoSigned singer-songwriter Matthew E. White will soon issue Big Inner: Outer Face Edition, an expanded version of his Top Star-earning debut Big Inner. Due out October 22nd via Domino Records, it comes complete with a new five-song EP.

Recorded in his hometown of Richmond, VA and under new constraints (no guitar, horns, or piano), the EP captures a different side to White. He’s described the stripped-down project “as a monument to love, to non-love, to the confusion of feelings, to the last half century of recorded music, to dub, to minimalism, to pure orchestration, to the human voice, to birds in the sky, to home”.

Below, listen to a new, smoky and sinuous number titled “Hot Hot Hot”.

Big Inner Tracklist:
01. One Of These Days
02. Big Love
03. Will You Love Me
04. Gone Away
05. Steady Pace
06. Hot Toddies
07. Brazos

Outer Face Tracklist:
01. Eyes Like The Rest
02. Signature Move
03. Human Style
04. In The Valley
05. Hot Hot Hot