Listen to Sébastien Tellier’s new single, “L’amour naissant”


 Sebastien Tellier - Confection

French singer-songwriter Sébastien Tellier returns this fall with a new album, Confection, on November 8th via his own label Record Makers. The LP follows a long list of impressive releases, including 2004’s Politics (whose standout “La Ritournelle” you might’ve heard sampled in The Weeknd’s “Kiss Land”), 2008’s Sexuality (produced by Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo), and most recently, 2012’s My God Is Blue.

The 14-track record is previewed with “L’Amour Naissant”, a song that showcases Tellier’s penchant for sweeping, cinematic soundscapes. A piano pounds, pining for something lost; bubbling percussion keeps the rhythm on edge; distant orchestration rises and falls like a dramatic romance. Tune in, below, via its accompanying music video, directed by Jean-Baptiste Mondino.

Confection Tracklist:
01. Adieu
02. Coco
03. L’ Amour naissant
04. Adieu mes Amours
05. Hypnose
06. Waltz
07. Adieu comme un jeu
08. Delta Romantica
09. Curiosa
10. L’ Amour naissant II
11. Coco et le labyrinthe
12. L’Amour naissant III
13. Curiosa II
14. Le delta des amours