Listen to Son Lux’s ambitious rocker, “Lost It To Trying”


sonlux3 Listen to Son Luxs ambitious rocker, Lost It To Trying

Composer, electronic musician, and Sufjan Stevens collaborator Ryan Lott, a.k.a. Son Lux, will soon release his third studio album. Titled Lanterns, it’s due out October 29th via Joyful Noise Recordings and will feature appearances by The Antler’s own Peter Silberman, modern classical ensemble yMusic (known for their work with Dirty Projectors and Bon Iver), among others.

Our first taste of the nine-track LP comes in the form of the ambitious, five-minute rock opus, “Lost It To Trying”. Often shifting from uplifting anthem to experimental spell, the track’s big sounds come outfitted with a range of jolting add-ons: clacking percussion, whirring, woozy electronics, and even garbled noise.

Lanterns Tracklist:
01. Alternate World
02. Lost It To Trying
03. Ransom
04. Easy
05. No Crimes
06. Pyre
07. Enough Of Our Machines
08. Plan The Escape
09. Lanterns Lit