The Rolling Stones’ Hyde Park gig coming to DVD and Blu-ray



It took The Rolling Stones just 9 (let me spell that out – nine) days to go from playing London’s Hyde Park on July 6th and 13th to releasing a live CD of the two-night stand. On November 11th, four months after the summer shows, they’ll release it all again, this time packaged on DVD and Blu-ray.

Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live features a complete two-hour set and highlight reel, plus never-before-seen backstage clips. Celebrating the Stones’ 50th anniversary, the concert also featured the return of guitarist Mick Taylor, who made his live debut with the band at Hyde Park in 1969.

“It was a great gig,” Mick Jagger says of this summer’s performance. “I can’t think of a better way to celebrate The Rolling Stones’ 50 than doing it on our home patch in front of 100,000 people on a glorious summer night. Enjoy it; we certainly did.”

Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live Tracklist:
01. Start Me Up
02. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll
03. Street Fighting Man
04. Ruby Tuesday
05. Doom And Gloom
06. Honky Tonk Women
07. You Got The Silver
08. Happy
09. Miss You
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Gimme Shelter
12. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
13. Sympathy For The Devil
14. Brown Sugar
15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
16. I Can’t Get No. Satisfaction

Watch The Stones perform “Bitch” with Dave Grohl in Anaheim, CA earlier this year: