Listen: TLC’s new song, “Meant to Be”


tlc 20 Listen: TLCs new song, Meant to Be

To celebrate their 20th anniversary, TLC will release a new greatest hits collection, simply titled 20, on October 15th via Epic Records. In addition to chart-toppers like “Creep”, “Waterfalls”, and “No Scrubs”, the 14-track album includes a brand new song recorded by TLC’s surviving members, Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins and Rozanda “Chilli” Thomas.

Written by R&B artist Ne-Yo, “Meant to Be” is a smooth and heartwarming track about sticking together and weathering troubling times. Whether it’s about their own personal relationships or the band’s lengthy and storied career, it seems like a rather touching and appropriate closer to the album. Listen in below.

In related news, TLC’s biopic, CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story airs on VH1 on October 21st.

20 Tracklist:
01. Ain’t 2 Proud Beg
02. What About Your Friends
03. Baby, Baby, Baby
04. Hat 2 Da Back
05. Creep
06. Waterfalls
07. Red Light Special
08. Diggin’ on You
09. Kick Your Game
10. No Scrubs
11. Unpretty
12. Silly Ho
13. Damaged
14. Meant to Be