Mark Lanegan announces best-of/rarities compilation, Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011


marklaneganshadow Mark Lanegan announces best of/rarities compilation, Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989 2011

Fresh off the release of his all-star covers album Imitations, alt-rock journeyman Mark Lanegan will release a best-of/rarities compilation on January 13th, 2014 via Light In The Attic.

Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011 spans 32 tracks over two discs. The first collects material from Lanegan’s storied solo discography, from his 1990 debut The Winding Sheet through his post-2010 output. The second disc features 12 unreleased tracks culled from Lanegan’s time on Sub Pop and Beggars Banquet. Featured throughout both discs are contributions from PJ Harvey, Josh Homme, and J Mascis, among others.

The collection will be available on two formats: a double-CD version with a gatefold, tip-on jacket and a 44-page booklet of handwritten lyrics and rare personal photos; and a triple-LP box set contained within a heavy, tip-on slip case with the same archival material spread over a 20-page book.

Below, check out the album track “Creeping Coastline Of Lights” followed by the full tracklist.

Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011 Tracklist:

Disc 1:
01. Bombed
02. One Hundred Days
03. Come To Me
04. Mirrored
05. Pill Hill Serenade
06. One Way Street
07. Kimiko’s Dream House
08. Low
09. Resurrection Song
10. Shiloh Town
11. Creeping Coastline Of Lights
12. Lexington Slow Down
13. Last One In The World
14. Wheels
15. Mockingbirds
16. Wild Flowers
17. Sunrise
18. Carnival
19. Pendulum
20. The River Rise

Disc 2 (all previously unreleased):
01. Dream Lullabye
02. Leaving New River Blues
03. Sympathy
04. To Valencia Courthouse
05. A Song While Waiting
06. Blues For D (Vocal Version)
07. No Contestar
08. Big White Cloud
09. Following The Rain
10. Grey Goes Black
11. Halcyon Daze
12. Blues Run The Game (Live)