Stream Cass McCombs’ new album, Big Wheel and Others


cass bigwheels Stream Cass McCombs new album, Big Wheel and Others

Singer-songwriter Cass McCombs is streaming his seventh studio album, Big Wheel and Others, in full one week ahead of its release date (October 15th via Domino). Take a listen via

Even though it spans 22 tracks, McCombs stresses Big Wheel is not a double album, but rather a “bundle, a bindle, a hay bale, and an oil barrel of songs” featuring “road songs, rock songs, folk songs, blues songs, country songs, rhythm and blues songs, skronk non-songs, cinema songs, cult songs, poem songs, jams, and ballads.” Of the tracks we’ve heard already, standouts include the lead single “There Can Only Be One” and the somber Karen Black duet “Brighter!”.

The album will be available as a double CD, a standard and limited edition 2xLP, or on digital services. The limited edition 2xLP will be limited to 500 copies, featuring special packaging, an alternate album cover, and an exclusive 7″ containing unreleased tracks. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Big Wheel and Others Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. Sean I
02. Big Wheel
03. Angel Blood
04. Morning Star
05. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
06. Brighter!
07. There Can Be Only One
08. Name Written in Water
09. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has To Be Just-So

Disc 2
01. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
02. Dealing
03. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
04. Satan Is My Toy
05. Sean II
06. Home On The Range
07. Brighter! (Featuring Karen Black)
08. Untitled Spain Song
09. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed