DVD of US Festival 1983 to be released, features The Clash and U2

us festival

The US Festival was a short-lived event staged by Apple Computer founder Steve Wozniak. The 1983 edition, its second and final installment, featured one of the final performances from The Clash, in addition to U2, David Bowie, Stevie Nicks, Van Halen, Judas Priest, and INXS. Now, several of those performances will be immortalized in a new DVD.

As Slicing Up Eyeballs points out, US Festival 1983: Days 1-3 is already available digitally via iTunes and will be released December 3rd on DVD via MVD Entertainment. The film collects 23 performances from 14 acts, including The Clash, U2, Nicks, INXS, The English Beat, Judas Priest, and Stray Cats.

Below, watch U2’s performance of “Sunday Bloody Sunday”, plus check out the full tracklist.

US Festival 1983: Days 1-3 Tracklist:
01. INXS – “The One Thing”
02. Divinyls – “Boys in Town”
03. English Beat – “Jeanette”
04. Stray Cats – “Rock This Town”
05. Stray Cats – “Please Make Up Your Mind”
06. Men At Work – “It’s A Mistake”
07. Men At Work – “Who Can It Be Now”
08. The Clash – “Should I Stay or Should I Go”
09. Judas Priest – “Breaking The Law”
10. Judas Priest – “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’”
11. Triumph – “Magic Power”
12. Triumph – “Fight The Good Fight”
13. Triumph – “Lay It On The Line”
14. Triumph – “A World Of Fantasy”
15. Scorpions – “The Zoo”
16. Scorpions – “Can’t Get Enough”
17. Berlin – “Sex”
18. Quarterflash – “Find Another Fool”
19. U2 – “Sunday Bloody Sunday”
20. U2 – “The Electric Co.”
21. Missing Persons – “Words”
22. Stevie Nicks – “Stand Back”
23. Stevie Nicks – “Outside The Rain”


Follow Consequence